

Brown County, Minnesota

Board of Commissioners

P.O. Box 248 Center & State Streets New Ulm, MN 56073 Telephone (507) 233-6600



BOARD OF BROWN COUNTY COMMISSIONERS REGULAR MEETING – May 24, 2022

AGENDA:

9:00 AM 1. Approve County Board Official Proceedings and Synopsis of 5-17-22

9:01 AM Adult Mental Health Supervisor Julie Hogen Bridge on Center Coordinator Jackie Nelson

Local Advisory Council Representative Emily Boelter

2. Mental Health Annual Report

9:20 AM South Country Health Alliance CEO Leota Lind South Country Health Alliance CFO Scott Schufman

3. South Country Health Alliance Report

9:45 AM Human Services Director Barb Dietz

4. Payment of Human Services Claims

5. Consent Agenda Items

10:00 AM BREAK

10:05 AM Public Health Director Karen Moritz

6. Memorandum of Agreement for Student Nurse Clinical Experience

7. Public Health Update

10:25 AM Assistant Highway Engineer Andrew Lang

Auditor/Treasurer Kelly Hotovec

8. Drainage Ditch Repair Requests

10:30 AM Highway Engineer Wayne Stevens

9. Request for a County Road/Street Closure.

10:35 AM HR Director Ruth Schaefer

10. FT Family-Based Service Provider Appointment

11. Human Resources Assistant Resignation

10:40 AM County Administrator Sam Hansen

12. Board Schedule for 2023 Budget Reviews

13. Other Business

14. Correspondence C-1 thru C-2

15. Coordinate Calendar Events

16. Adjournment

Additional items may be added as Addenda and approved with Agenda or with a Suspension of Rules

NEXT COUNTY BOARD MEETING DATES

6-07-22 6-21-22 6-28-22 7-12-22

County Administrator's E-Mail Address: county.administrator@co.brown.mn.us
Home Page Address: www.co.brown.mn.us

District 1:

David Borchert 405 South Broadway St. New Ulm, MN 56073

_. . .

District 2:

Anton Berg 20218 195th Ave New Ulm, MN 56073

•

District 3:

Scott Windschitl 10 Doris Drive New Ulm, MN 56073

•

District 4:

Dean Simonsen 28711 310th Ave. Sleepy Eye, MN 56085

District 5:

Jeff Veerkamp 205 East George St. Comfrey, MN 56019